Rainbows are really neat.

I am an ally because my soul says “yes” to the Divine power of Love. Because I know Love, I know there is a God; I believe Love is God’s medium for communicating with all Creation. This is why true Love is always powerful. It is a force greater than biological sex, gender identity, race, religious affiliation, language, species, time, or space.

I am an ally because I believe that harmony and peace are our optimal states. It is when we deviate from hearing God’s Love speak that we become divided, n’est-ce pas? We stop listening. We lose our balance. Our Fears disturb our (and our God’s) perfect Peace.

I am an ally because, in my heart, I choose to let Love reign. I live in gratitude for the only existence I know – mine – not claiming to know what is best for the entire world, only critically analyzing the fears that we have allowed to stop Love in its tracks.

I am an ally, surrendering the space we have let our fears occupy, to Love’s might.

I am an ally because I hear Love’s voice calling for a reversal of the Human perversion (hate, civil inequality, war, fear) that has resulted from our application of our physical differences as weapons against our Spiritual nature. We have let these, our sins against each other, linger for generations. The U.S. Supreme Court has acknowledged one of these prejudices and decided that there’s no time like the present to walk away from the past. It is a beautiful victory when we are free to express the simple truth of our Love. Some Humans disagree with the Supreme’s decision, preferring to deny their fellow Humans the freedom to enter into the same traditional union that is so often cherished and upheld by their fellow Humans all around the world. I pray that, with time, we can all experience Joy without using each other’s Pain.

I am a proud ally, a supporter, and a friend to anyone who would be the same for me.

“A line can be straight, or a street, but the human heart, oh, no, it’s curved like a road through mountains.”
– Tennessee Williams, A Streetcar Named Desire

Thoughts?

